If you don’t believe us, just see what our customers have to say

We would love to hear what you think.
You can leave your feedback here.

Name: Kathy Hines September 2018

1. What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

my right arm tendons were becoming more painful restricting me from my gym workouts & starting to be more painful during the day & night

2. What was the process of working with me like?

Fiona was wonderful. She worked through a process assessment with exercises & manipulation to ensure she identified the problem areas. She explained what she was doing & why so I felt involved in her process. She gave me confidence that she was an expert in what she was doing She showed me the exercise she wanted me to do, got me to do them at the visit so we were confident I had it down pat. AND followed this up with detailed instructions & diagrams. Each visit we followed the same process with Fiona giving me different & harder exercises until I walked through the door with a big grin & announced gleefully “I’m cured!”

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

I was cured by a delightful lady, many, many thanks

 

Name: Louise Needham. September 2018

Fiona has helped me on a number of occasions when I have had episodes of back pain. Not only has she been able to ease the pain the short term she has been able to reduce the number of episodes of pain by providing me with realistic time manageable exercie programmes.

Name:  Ali Gower September 2018

1. What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

8 weeks prior to my A race this season I suffered an Achilles injury and doubted whether it would be possible to compete.

2. What was the process of working with me like?

Fiona understood the importance of making it to the start line and her pragmatic approach to recovery meant I completed the race. Fiona not only worked with me to develop a training plan that would maintain my fitness and allow my body to recover, but also provided ongoing support and advice right up to race day.

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

I finished my race in a time I did not think was possible 8 weeks ago.

 

Name:  Gareth Moss August 2018

1. What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

An injury to my ankle which caused general discomfort, made walking sore and prevented me from running.

2. What was the process of working with me like?

I really enjoyed working with Fiona. I found her style re-assuring, she got to grips with the issue immediately and explained in terms I could understand the cause and the best treatment. At all times Fiona’s customer care was first class.

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

I was running much quicker than I expected! As importantly however the exercises Fiona gave me to prevent a recurrence really gave me a lot of confidence.

Name: Louise Brown  August 2018

1. What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

Hip pain causing issues with general day to day activities.

2. What was the process of working with me like?

I was supported with a realistic exercise programme, 1-1 support and discussions around the cause of my pain and issues affecting my recovery. Always left sessions feeling motivated to push myself.

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

Walking without pain, able to get back out in the Peak/Lake District/local walks again.

Name: Sue Stroud – July2018

Really good to be treated by someone who understand my sport (triathlon) and builds rehabilitation around my training. Thank you Fiona.

Name: Bitty Muller  – June 18

What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

I came back to Fiona after attending her Pilates classes, and having a knee replacement done. I wanted to return to Pilates classes as soon as possible after my knee replacement. She guided me through a short 30 minute programme of exercises to do at home daily, and I am now back doing Pilates twice a week.

2. What was the process of working with me like?

Fiona is a charming, friendly and talented physio, who is always cheerful. She has an excellent knowledge base, and is able to align her advice and suggested treatments to your lifestyle.

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

Able to return to Pilates classes after my knee replacement operations! Absolutely delighted.

Name: Rhona Sheen – June 2018

1. What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

I have hip dysplasia and came to Fiona after having a left hip pelvic osteotomy. I was able to walk using crutches but had a fair bit of pain and was very weak on the left side, also suffering some nerve damage. I was also concerned that I would end up with a permanent limp.

2. What was the process of working with me like?

Fiona was easy to talk to, she understood my concerns and physical limitations but she gave me so much confidence that I walked out of the first session using only one crutch. We tried all sorts of exercises and found ones that helped with the extreme weakness and nerve damage, plus general strengthening and gait improvement.

3. What is the one best result you got from working with me?

Confidence! I was afraid of doing things that, in my worry, could potentially hinder my healing process or put me in more pain. However Fiona gave me the tools and knowledge so that I wasn’t afraid to push myself. The results were that I strengthened and healed so quickly, I was amazed.

M.Skivington June 2018

Just to say a very a very big thank you for your work on my calf and the advice you gave me to hopefully compete 3 weeks later.  I completed the Lakesman Half Triahlon yesterday without any problems in my calf. I finished in 5h 47 mins placing me 100th out of 374 and 1st in the 60+ age category.  I ran the half marathon leg in 1:52, which I was really chuffed with.

I followed your run build up plan as you advised as well as strengthening and stretching of the calf. It worked a treat so I am extremely grateful to you.  Thank you very much.

 

Kay Greenwood. May 2018

What was your problem and the impact it had on you, before you started physiotherapy?

Pain in my right hip – causing me pain when doing general day to day activities ie, sitting and walking.

 What was the process of working with me like?

Very thorough into finding out which exercises were working and to kept changing to suit my needs.

What is the one best result you got from working with me?

The best result is to be able to walk without limping too much, it’s a long way from better but I believe that with the exercises you’ve given it will get easier in time.

‘The treatment I received was excellent in every way.  A friendly relaxed assessment with attention to detail. An Insightly diagnosis with a clear simple explanation of what was wrong and how to resolve it. The treatment plan was excellent and worked perfectly. I was able to return to running  a lot  sooner and with less concern over injury. Thanks Fiona.’  R Golder May 2018.

I had 2 sessions following a surgical procedure to my foot and the movement has significantly improved and now I am able walk pain free with is a great result following months of pain.

Paul Johnson February 2018

Very pleased with the service and excellent results.

KB February 2018

Hi Fiona Izzy is without pain after doing her exercises. I have to say I thought and think you are brilliant at your job and have recommended you several times” L Shipley

Hi Fiona.
Returned from Everest base camp a few weeks ago.
Thanks to you for your help with my back, it was not a problem at all.  I am still carrying on doing some of my exercise.

Ian McMillen December 2017

After my shoulder operation I thought I’d have to live with pain, but having been to Bridge 38 Physiotherapy I am in a lot less pain. I wuld recommend Bridge 38 Physiotherapy to anyone! Fantastic Treatment.

Clare Watson November 2017

First review is from the mum of her son that I treated for hamstring injury

5* 10/10. Great facilities. Diagnosed and treated a sports injury very quickly, great follow up email with report and recommended exercises. Now fully recovered have had a run gait analysis done and wouldn’t hesitate to go back for further advice and treatment. Lovely lady, friendly and knowledgeable.

Her son would like to say:
Fiona is excellent!! Had a hamstring injury whilst playing football. The fear of being out of action for a few months was quite worrying, Fiona reassured me from the first session. After a few sessions and a personal exercise programme set by Fiona I am now back to full fitness and playing after only a few weeks. Definitely recommend.

T. Garner 14 years old November 2017

I was recommended to use Bridge 38 physiotherapy by several friends , and was pleased to find this to be good advice.
My knee has been hurting for about 9 months ,causing me concern that it would affect my work and cycling ,however Fiona examined and analysed the problem to create an exercise plan which has proved to be extremely successful.
I found the whole experience positive and totally professional.

Bob Martin October 2017

“Fiona has provided physiotherapy support to the riders on the British Equestrian Federation Excel Talent Programme for a number of years. This programme supports the development of up and coming young riders in the Equestrian Olympic and Paralympic disciplines, with many going on to keep at Elite Senior level. Fiona’s skills, insight and understanding of the requirements of the sports and how she can help maximise their capabilities has played a key role in the rider’s ongoing development.”

David Hamer – lead coordinator for British Equestrian Federation Talent Excel team

Thanks for all your help these past couple of weeks. I got round the Birmingham Marathon earlier today. I can’t pretend it was easy (it wasn’t!) but broke my target of 4 hours – 3 hours 57 mins plus some seconds!! So really pleased, especially given the injury in the run up to the event.

S. Garbett October 2017

 

“I felt that my treatment was beneficial and the advice from Fiona helped me in the interim and longer term.”

Georgie Wheeler
British Equestrian Federation, Dressage Rider

“Been on a 10-mile ride and felt really good. The advice about pushing with your whole leg (and glutes) really helped. I’m finally feeling positive.”

Phil Houghton
Lichfield Cycle Club

“Fiona carried out a thorough (immensely!) review to establish what was causing the problem rather than just treating the pain straight away. My seating position, how I drive, hold the phone, lift things etc was all discussed to get to the bottom of it. I have to say the treatment worked within hours relieving the pain but the techniques and changes Fiona recommended has meant the pain has stayed away. She’s brilliant-not just a quick fix, it’s all about long term management. Can’t recommend highly enough. Will be returning 100%. Great clinic and physio.”

L Mitchell May 2017.

“My saviour in getting me back running the distances I used to!! Fiona works miracles. I had a reoccurring sports injuries and tried all else but still finding issues when trying to up my distance!! Now training and going well!”

E Watson May 2017

“I had the excellent running gait analysis service this morning with Fiona.  It was really informative, some great hints, tips & strength & conditioning exercises to help improve my running. A fantastic service, I would definitely recommend, whatever stage of running you are at Fiona can help.”

R. Harmon May 12th 2017

Fiona Campbell, you are a talented lady! I went for gait analysis yesterday as I am planning to run a marathon and was getting pain in my hip, knee and ankle at 4km.  Fiona recommended increasing my run cadence (number of steps per minute), shortening my stride and to imagine keeping space for a small tennis ball between my knees. All small adjustments but I have just run 15k and totally pain-free and easy. Thank you.

E. O’Connell July 17th 2017

 

A very comprehensive review of my running style to identify weaknesses and suggested improvements – which all made sense seeing my running viewed and flexibility/strength tests – never too late to adapt – thanks Fiona. The online booking made it easy to sort an appointment too.

S. Franklin August 29th 2017